Members of Council

Members of council

BAPEN Council is responsible for the governance and strategic leadership of the association. It is responsible for BAPEN membership and has the power to award members of the Association with marks of special acclaim, including honorary life membership of the association, the award of a Roll of Honour and the invitation to become a Member of the BAPEN Faculty. It appoints the members of the BAPEN Executive and any Standing committees of the Association, setting their terms of reference, duration and composition. The Council meets a minimum of twice a year.

Members of Council

BAPEN Executive

BAPEN President
Dr Nick Thompson

Secretary
Dr Dan Rogers
secretary@bapen.org.uk

Treasurer
Dr Sheldon Cooper
treasurer@bapen.org.uk

Shadow Secretary
Dr Charlotte Rutter

Communications Officer
Kate Hall
communications@bapen.org.uk

BAPEN Clinically assisted nutrition and hydration officer
Sarah-Jane Nelson
sarahjane.nelson@belfasttrust.hscni.net

BAPEN Malnutrition Officer
Dr Emily Walters
brightnutrition@icloud.com

BAPEN Professional Affairs Officer
Dr Jane Fletcher
Jane.Fletcher@uhb.nhs.uk

Education Officer
Dr Emma Parsons
education@bapen.org.uk

Faculty

Co-Chairs
Ailsa Brotherton
Alistair McKinlay

BAPEN Standing Committees

Chair: Malnutrition Action Group
Dr Rebecca Stratton
mag@bapen.org.uk

Chair: Programmes Committee
Pete Turner
Pete.Turner@setrust.hscni.net

BANS Co-Chair (Enteral)
Dr Emily Walters
brightnutrition@icloud.com

BANS Co-Chair (Intestinal Failure)
Sarah-Jane Nelson
sarahjane.nelson@belfasttrust.hscni.net

Additional Members

Officer: Scotland
Francesca Moroni
Francesca.moroni2@nhs.scot

Officer: Wales
Amelia Jukes
amelia.jukes@wales.nhs.uk

Nutrition Society
Dr Caroline Childs
c.e.childs@soton.ac.uk

Officers: Northern Ireland
Sarah-Jane Nelson
sarahjane.nelson@belfasttrust.hscni.net

Pete Turner
Pete.Turner@setrust.hscni.net