2016 BDA Annual Awards

2016 BDA Awards

The BDA recognises excellence in the science and practice of dietetics, the contributions individuals make in promoting the BDA and for 'going the extra mile'. This is their way to say thank you to all their members and non-members who do so much for the organisation.

This year, the BDA annual Awards Dinner, was held on 16th June 2016 in Birmingham and PENG committee members picked up three of the prestigious awards:

IBEX Honours were awarded to PENG members Ailsa Kennedy  and Dr Sara Smith

The BDA Council thanks individuals who have made significant contributions to the profession either locally or in a specific speciality.

Anne Holdoway, who is now Chair Elect for the BDA was awarded a Fellowship Honour

Fellowship of the Association was first awarded in 1979 and to date 94 Fellowships have been awarded. Fellowship is the highest honour which the Association can bestow upon a member in recognition of their achievements. Anne is also a BAPEN Council member.

View photos on the PENG website

Go To Top