Chair and editor
Professor Jeremy Powell-Tuck MD FRCP Professor of Clinical Nutrition and Consultant Gastroenterologist, Barts and the London, Queen Mary’s School of Medicine and Dentistry, Chair - Bapen Medical.

Mr Rick Wilson.BSc, SRD. Director of Nutrition and Dietetics, Kings College Hospital.

Committee members:

  • Ms Susanne Wood, Formerly Nutrition Nurse Specialist, Barts and the London NHS Trust.
  • Mrs Pat Howard, SRD, Director of Nutrition and Dietetics, United Bristol Hospitals Trust, formerly Hon Secretary BAPEN.
  • Dr Ian Fellows, DM FRCP Consultant Gastroenterologist, Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital, Honorary Senior Lecturer, University of East Anglia.
  • Ms Andrea Cartwright,  Senior Nutrition Nurse Specialist, Basildon And Thurrock University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Chair - National Nurses Nutrition Group
  • Ms Rebecca White MSc MRPharmS, Lead Pharmacist; Nutrition & Surgery
  • John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford, Chair - BPNG.

We acknowledge the helpful criticisms of many of our colleagues within BAPEN, particularly those of the members of the Education Committee and Council.

Go To Top